Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

Archive for August 25th, 2007

Terminators 3: Ethics of the Machines

Posted by Lex Fear on August 25, 2007

Read: Terminators, Terminators 2: War of the Machines

Recently a new robot has been developed called the iCAT which has been programmed with a “set of logical rules for emotions”. The idea behind this is to aid interactions and help in reduce computational workload when faced with decision making.

I studied both Artificial Intelligence and Computer Ethics whilst I was at university. That doesn’t make me an expert on either subject, and AI has advanced in leaps and bounds since I studied it, but it does mean I know how AI works. AI has and will continue to accomplish many great things and make our lives easier (however the global economic and ethical impact has not been discussed enough).

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Morals & Ethics, Religion & Science, Technology, Terminators | Leave a Comment »