Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[Meme] 6 Random Things

Posted by Lex Fear on September 17, 2008

I was tagged by Ken a while ago, here goes:

1) Link to the person who tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog (copy and paste 1-6).
3) Write 6 random things about yourself (see below).
4) Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

1. I just ordered a 2x new mobile phones.
2. I still don’t feel comfortable with blogging after 3 years.. I still feel like I’ve yet to find my ‘niche’
3. I like watching Dexter because somehow I feel I relate to the serial killing protagonist. He ‘fakes’ social interactions and has trouble with emotions. Due to a prolonged, highly traumatic experience I had growing up which messed up all my social coordination (eg. laughing inappropriately) I relate- I learned to hide certain reactions and ‘fake’ social interactions too.
4. I sometimes make Christians unnerved. I like making people unnerved.
5. I’m convinced that part of my calling is civil disobedience.. I know this is theologically and doctrinally unsound but I’m just not interested in testing that right now.
6. My wife says I don’t sound very nice (as she reads this list).

I’m not linking anyone but instead I’ll throw this out there for anyone to pick up and pass on the meme.

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 Responses to “[Meme] 6 Random Things”

  1. Cecilieaux said

    Just did an imitation meme, so I’ll pass for a while.

    However, civil disobesience is NOT (Christian) theologically unsound. As the new political T-shirt has it on this side of the pond: Jesus is a community organizer; Pontius Pilate was a governor.

  2. Alex Fear said

    Good point. I think the important part is that your being disobedient for a (moral) purpose, not simply for the craic.

Leave a Reply

 
