Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[Meme] Random Bunch of Questions

Posted by Lex Fear on May 3, 2008

I’ve been tagged by Andy of VandaWeb for this unnamed, unthemed random meme. So here we go,

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?
Be Kind Rewind. This is an awesome and totally underrated movie. It’s not a typical Jack Black but nevertheless he brings it to the role. You haven’t seen Ghostbusters till you’ve seen it ‘Sweded’. The cinema experience ticked me off though. Lots of parents with kids. Which made me question why parents would bring their kids to a movie which would contain lots of references to 80’s movies?

If you’re hoping for whacky Jack Black in something to keep your under 12 year olds entertained and distracted for a couple of hours, don’t go to this movie. If you’re looking for a hilarious, cult comedy with a subtle message containing tons of pop-culture shout-outs then this is the one.

2. What book are you reading?
Several actually, I tend to think on many different wavelengths at different times which is why my blog tends to be formed of inconsistent ideas with one common theme – stuff I’m passionate about. The Shack, The Way of the Wild Heart, Freakonomics, Super Crunchers, Plato: The Republic, When Good Men are Tempted and The Quick and Easy Way to Effective Speaking.

3. Favorite board game?
Risk. I used to play it a lot with friends before we all moved away. Now I play Attack on Facebook.

4. Favorite magazine?
It used to be Newsweek, but as I became more cynical I started reading Private Eye. I just picked up a copy of Linux Format and now I’m into that.

5. Favorite smells?
My wife, she smells great all the time.

6. Favorite sounds?
Lifehouse, Nickelback, Soundtracks, Classical Music.. it varies, I’m not keen on RnB.

7. Worst feeling in the world?
My life is compartmentalised, it’s something I resent but currently don’t feel like I can bring to a head, my worst feeling when these comparments occasionally meet or clash outside of my control.

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?
5 more minutes.

9. Favorite fast food place?
In the world? A&W

10. Future child’s name?
We’re not decided on any names yet for future children but we’re definitely looking outside Anglo names.

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?
Put it to work on a lot of projects I have burning holes in my head.

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
Heh… no.

13. Storms – cool or scary?
Cool.

14. Favorite drink?
Some days I’ll just chug one can after another of Coke Zero. I don’t know why.

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?
waste it… as I do now.

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?
I don’t eat broccoli.

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?
Jet black

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?
Bedworth, Coventry, Nuneaton, Leicester, Dielsdorf, Zurich, Ealing, Watford.

19. Favorite sports to watch?
Tobogganing and the Winter Olympics.

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?
I’ve never met Andy but from his blog and communication I’ve had I can tell he’s a thoughtful, considerate guy and occasionally funny guy.

21. What’s under your bed?
Some plastic boxes with stuff my wife packed.

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?
I almost feel like I was back in 1997, when I became a ‘born-again’ Christian.

23. Morning person, or night owl?
Night Owl, the later it is the more efficiently I work- I still go all night occasionally.

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?
Sunny side up.

25. Favorite place to relax?
Home, on our balcony with a beer and book or watching one of my favourite shows.

26. Favorite pie?
Apple.

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?
Fish food.

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?
I imagine it will be LWTC or Lord Matt. I’d like to see Grace (since I trolled her comments for a while) and The Dane (haven’t had a good debate since DYL went offline).

Now, I tag Louise, Grace, The Dane, Lord Matt, LWTC and Gavin.

The last meme I took part in only got answered by Cecilleaux, I didn’t see a response from Yellow, Stef, Joshua or Kel, so if any of you guys want a second chance just go to the previous meme and follow it up.

8 Responses to “[Meme] Random Bunch of Questions”

  1. Andy said

    Cool, Alex. 🙂

  2. lwtc247 said

    Damn! But 2nd isn’t bad – or so I used to think, despite some saying 2nd place is the first loser. LOL.

    I too work most efficiently at night, but these days it’s becasue I look at the watch and say “bloody hell. I’ve got about 5 hours work to do and only 5 1/2 hours before I have to wake up and set off to work!”

    Middle age just kinda sneaked up on me unawares like. Bummer!

  3. Lord Matt said

    Eeek I’ve been tagged.

  4. Gayle said

    Aren’t you supposed to say something like, “ollie, ollie, oxen, free??

  5. lwtc247 said

    Being technologically incorrect, I don’t know what a meme is. It sounds musical.

  6. Davida said

    oooo…now i wanna see be kind rewind. jack black is a hawtie!! hehe.

    also…you lived in coventry…that explains a lot.

  7. Hannah said

    I wasn’t tagged but I will do this Meme later should be posted at the above blog link.

    Han

  8. Hannah said

    actually I ended up posting by email to my other blog.
    http://thetwohannahs.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
