Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

When Life Isn’t Great

Posted by Lex Fear on July 15, 2007

Just going over my saved rss feeds and almost missed this item posted by OkieLawyer on his blog Satellite Sky. It pretty much says what this blog is trying to represent.

I have done everything that wealthy and successful people say you are supposed to do to increase your chances of financial success. I have never done any illegal drugs. I have never been drunk on alcohol. I delayed gratification and got my education. I applied the work ethic and when I couldn’t get a job working for someone else, I started my own law business. But what can you do when those who have power literally and figuratively break your legs and pull the rug from underneath you? Isn’t it interesting that they tell you to “pull yourself up by your bootstraps” but then they take steps to knock you off your feet when you try to do just that. – OkieLawyer: Seven Years of Bad Luck

Yes we are called to be overcomers but we are also put here to help and assist others. Why would Jesus place so much emphasis on love for our neighbours, servanthood, helping those in need, if God did not understand that there are some circumstances when we actually depend on someone in power to make the right decisions?!

Some problems are not cured by a smile, a “God bless you” and an “I’ll pray for you”.

HT: Independent Christian Voice

2 Responses to “When Life Isn’t Great”

  1. Scribe said

    Nice post.After watching Michael Moore’s documentary, SiCKO, my family has decided it’s time for us to cross the pond and move in with our British brothers and sisters. Wanna host a family???

  2. Lex Fear said

    Scribe,Went over to ICV but couldn’t find any contact details on the site.If you’re serious email me (alex-at-abandonallfear.co.uk) and we’ll see what we can do!

Leave a Reply

 
