Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[Grauniad Columnist] Peaches

Posted by Lex Fear on April 3, 2007

Peaches Geldof wrote an article for Guardian’s Comment is Free the other day.

Lot’s of bloggers have already gone over this one so I won’t comment, instead I want to share some of the comments others left for her:

Dear Peaches, old fruit,

May I ask whether it is the case that you currently live with your sister, your boyfried and your sandwich which looks like a dog? May I ask where your father is in all of this? He would do well to remember that charity begins at home.

But back to your living arrangements: is this how the longer generation now lives? Or have I been temporarily sucked into a postmodern vortex not representative of wider Britain?

Don’t pay any attention to the windbags commenting above. It’s envy – they didn’t get too sleep with sandwiches when they were 18.

Lots of love, mwah, mwah,

Deepheat

The Guardian – 1st for incisive cutting edge writing. Pah. An article on how teenagers blog about 3 years too late, written by someone who wants to be Britain’s Paris Hilton. This is tabloid fodder stuff – Guardian. MUST DO BETTER.

Dear The Guardian,

Can I call you ‘The’?

I have some great ideas for some columns I was hoping to pitch. One is about the different types of wood smoke, another is about whether anyone actually *really* remembers the 80s. And a third is about a boy I know who jumped out of a tree.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you require me to write these.

Thanks.

Talentless wannabes with famous last names being handed a sizeable chunk of public space though they have nothing to tell us other than that their dog shat on the carpet … this *is* Victorian England all over again.

Peaches: You will be pleased to know that I have just discovered that your dad did not actually say, as I had always thought, in his piece ‘I don’t like Mondays’:

They can see no reasons

‘Cause there are no reasons
What reason do you need to be sure, to be sure, oh, oh, oh,?

But in fact he stated:

They can see no reasons
‘Cause there are no reasons
What reason do you need to be shown, oh, oh, oh,?

Result.

I thought it was alright, more articles about celebrity dogs shitting on carpets please

Leave a Reply

 
