Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[I’m A Christian…] Get Me Out Of Here! 2

Posted by Lex Fear on February 28, 2007

Welcome to the 2nd edition of “I’m A Christian, Get Me Out Of Here”. Each edition I’ll be posting a scenario featuring a hot potato for christians to consider. Your responses in the comments:

A close friend comes back from university and announces he’s engaged to a woman 20 years his senior.

At no point can you call out “I’m a christian… get me out of here”.

One Response to “[I’m A Christian…] Get Me Out Of Here! 2”

  1. Kath said

    I would say congratulations, and ask how they met and what made her special to him.Then, I would ask when do we get to meet her?All before I formed an opinion.I think the key is to be supportive, even if you think it’s a mistake. As Christians we are supposed to love everyone the way Christ loves us. And if you really don’t like the lady, pray!

Leave a Reply

 
