Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[Me Against The World] Events Conspire

Posted by Lex Fear on September 21, 2006

Only just got over the Blogger Beta disaster… and I have now lost my broadband connection at home! This is due to the fact I ordered TalkTalk free broadband 2 months ago and they have only just got round to connecting.

They’ve booked me in to go live on October the 2nd, but my current provider pulled the plug yesterday. It’s not even worth my while subscribing to a hotspot- it would cancel out the benefit of the free broadband. So I am now consigned to using a mixture of the wireless network at work (which means staying at my desk late) or using a dial-up connection at home.

It wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t for the fact I’m only going to enjoy the new wireless connection for a week and a half till I leave for Hawaii. Then I have to start all over again with another broadband provider in November.

I will try to blog, but it won’t be as regular now, and I don’t think I will be able to resume a more regular blogging pattern till mid November at the earliest.

Storm clouds are gathering… I am hoping to find a way out of this £45 parking fine I have been fighting for the last 5 months (where I will get £45 now I don’t know so I am only able to continue dialogue now with the courts), I’m hoping it gets to 6 months so it will time out- providing the courts see it that way (the issue has already been brought to them once and sent back to the police). Part of the difficulty is that in less than a months time I will be away for a month- if they send a letter for court appearance during this time I won’t get it. This could get ugly.

I still have my outstanding tax bill, I have yet to be able to contact Inland Revenue and ask them to spread out the payment- if they will let me. Sure when I start the job I’ll be able to cover all this stuff but it seems like events conspire to head me off at the pass- try and bury me before I get to solid ground.

At least things are going in the right direction… marraige, new job, more money… eventually. What we are counting on right now is enough money to carry us through for the month I don’t get paid between jobs, finding accomodation in London and the last part of the wedding plans coming together.

I’ve been blessed, God has raised me out of some incredibly difficult situations, he will continue to do so. My resolve is only strengthened against earthly authorities and critics, since I answer to a higher power.

Tags:

Add to del.icio.us

Leave a Reply

 
