Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[Unbelievable] I Got Offered A London Job

Posted by Lex Fear on September 15, 2006

That’s right, I applied a month ago and went for 2 interviews. Finally they contacted me and offered me the position!

D (the future Mrs. Fear) has been visiting for a week and we have been looking all week for accommodation that would serve as a halfway point between her job in London and my current job in Birmingham. This weekend we would have signed a 6 month rental agreement!

All I can say is once again, God’s timing once again takes us to the edge to see what we’re made of.

So if you, or someone you know, has some accommodation available for a married couple in London to start 11th November 2006. We would ideally be looking for either:

  • A studio apartment or 1-2 bedroom flat located in or around West London for 6 months minimum, or,
  • Temporary room for a maximum 4 weeks while we search for something more permanent and get settled into our new jobs.
  • Any area in West, North West or Central London including outside the M25 e.g. Slough. Ideally, Chiswick as this is where my job is.

Any leads or contacts would be much appreciated. Please contact through my blog id email alex@abandonallfear.co.uk.

Tags:

Add to del.icio.us

2 Responses to “[Unbelievable] I Got Offered A London Job”

  1. Kath said

    I’m so embarrased that it took me so long to realize you were moving and had a new job (and you even had to tell me…)

    Congratulations! I really hope this all goes smoothly for you two! Keep us in the loop :o)

  2. Alex Fear said

    Thanks Kath!

Leave a Reply

 
