Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[False Advertising] Gay Police Offend Religious Offenders

Posted by Lex Fear on August 8, 2006

I’ve been trying to work out what it is that offends me about this advertisement that appeared in The Independent on 29th June 2006.

The ad was placed by the Gay Police Association (GPA) in advance of Europride in London.

Something about this ad was really getting on my nerves but I couldn’t quite put my finger on it. After studying it hard for a long time, I found out what was irritating me so much:

“in the name of the father” – They hadn’t referenced their leading bible quote properly! I just hate it when people quote scripture and don’t give you the address of where to find it!

Oh well, I found a scripture that’s equally useful: 1 Corinthians 6:9-11

Now before I’m accused of being a hater, I purposely left in verse 11 for the holier amongst us. I have no problem with the lifestyle choices of non-believers. (update: sorry if that bothers any Gay cops reading this, who are looking for more Christians to persecute).

But I have to ask, why do the police need a GPA? I mean, what does your sexual preference have to do with your ability to do your job? When I was 15 I wanted to join the police, unfortunately I felt discriminated against as they didn’t have an SLPA (Self-Love Police Association).

Tags:

Add to del.icio.us

Leave a Reply

 
