Abandon All Fear

What nobody else seems to be saying…

[Jobspam] Job Opportunities

Posted by Lex Fear on July 20, 2006

It seems Joan & Paul Jenkins aren’t the only people to spot my talents and decide I would be a good addition to their company. I received the following email today:

From: Vlan (email)
Subject: re:your resume

Hello.

We have found your resume on Job web site(sic), and would like to offer you vacancy(sic) in our company.

If you interests(sic), more detailed information you can receive on ours web site(sic): http://www.****.us/ ( please send us email(sic) for more information ) vacancymillermorgans@Go-Chargers.com

We look forward to your reply.

Thank you.
Best regards,
Miller & Morgans inc.

Presumably literacy and grammar skills are not essential.

This job spam is new to me, so I’m going to give it a name. From now on I shall refer to any job-offer spam as ‘Jenkins’ or ‘Joan Jenkins’ as in:

“My inbox is just filled with Jenkins!” or “I got another email from Joan Jenkins today”.

Tags:

Add to del.icio.us

Leave a Reply

 
